Holidays are right around the corner!

Can you believe it? I can’t. I always figure I have time to plan, make, buy for a holiday and then before I know it the day is upon me. Are you like this? Got any great ideas for getting out of that rut?

Actually I am good about a few things. I tend to stash presents throughout the year for gift giving. I just don’t always remember to give them. I just found one of my son’s birthday presents the other day that I had forgotten. His birthday was back in July. Oops. On the other hand…He loved getting a random present in October. See? It all works out.

Making… My homemade presents tend to be canned goods. I do lots of canning in the Fall and so I tend to have these on hand. I like to make my presents but I am not a fast knitter. I can knit anything I really want to, it just takes me forever and a day.

So what does it all mean for my holidays in the store? It means that I like to have yarn on hand for the folks who are good at pre-planning and making ahead of time. And it means I have some easy already done things like wool dryer balls and sewing kits that are great to pop into a stocking or tuck under the tree. I provide these in solidarity with those of you who are like me and think you’ll get something made for the holiday but it just sneaks up on you. I get it.

I’ve got winter store hours set for 12-5 p.m. on Saturday and Wednesday thru Friday is 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Hopefully I’ll get to see you in person and visit with you.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Store Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

