Projects

Are you like me? 5-10 projects going and every time you see something else come along you want to add that to the line up? I can think of 3-4 projects I am currently bouncing back and forth between.  3 knitting projects (a fourth on the back burner) and a spinning project (with several others on this back burner). And then as I’m sitting here thinking about it I realize I’m also dying to get my hands on my daughter’s little weaving loom she got for Christmas. Since when did I become that lady who covet’s their 6 year-old’s toy?!

Knitting projects

A sweater for my daughter. I would get done with this if she would stop growing. I keep having to add length to the arms. *sigh

A lace scarf. This project and pattern takes serious concentration on my part so I only touch this when other things aren’t going on, which is very seldom.

A cabled scarf pattern that I’m making for my shop as a sample for the pattern and the yarn. As fast as it is knitting up it makes me wish I was a faster knitter. I just want this one done. It is a fun pattern and interesting with the cable, but I need it in the shop. Soon.

My back burner project is a set of mittens for a special order. I got a question about it but I have not had any confirmation if the guy really wants them or not. I have a pattern and the yarn, but have really only gotten that far.

Let’s see, what else? I always have 2-3 spinning projects going. I cast on(is that the right term for crochet? Maybe chained on?) a new crochet hat project over the weekend. Silly of me, but I always want to try something else. I also knitted up a couple of hearts as decoration for the store.

I’m planning out some basic classes and working groups. Does anyone have specifics about what they like best in a class or a knitting/crochet group? I know I like to be able to get with other folks, but I’m not too picky about anything else.

 

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Projects

  1. Brenda Wheeler says:

    Sure do relate to having several projects all going at the same time. I also have other crafts going too. Wish you were closer to Michigan. I’d love to see all your things in person. Glad things are going well for you.

Leave a Reply

