New products, updates, and big news (soon)

Good morning,

Somehow my entire summer slipped away. I keep thinking that things are far off but they aren’t really. I figured Fall was several months out. Well, it was at the last time I posted. Market season and a full-time job sucked the time away and all of a sudden it is Fall. The leaves are turning, summer market season is done, and there is a chill in the air. The weatherman is even predicting a chance of snow this week.

That means it is the season to get working on the projects. Before we know it Christmas will be here. The best part of all that is that with the snow comes time to hunker down and knit, spin, crochet, or work on some other project.

I’ve added some things to my shop that help with those projects. One of my favorite things is the scissors I found through Merchant and Mills. They are the scissors I have been looking for my whole life. I used a pair like them while I was growing up and of course my mother, being the smart woman she is, wouldn’t give them up. Meaning I had to find my own. I found these 8″ Tailor Scissors that are almost identical to the old pair my mom has. I like them so much that I had to get them for my shop. In addition to those scissors I added several other styles of scissors as well and some of the other sewing notions.

Another product line that I have added is from Lantern Moon. I don’t have everything yet but mostly I will carry their handmade knitting needles.

Now too, I carry Unicorn Power Scour and a few of their other lines of fiber wash. I am always looking for products to help care for wool and other natural fibers and these guys fit the bill. I am considering adding an entire section of laundry care.

Lots of work and planning happening right now as we change seasons. I will be adding even more products soon. There is big news in the works, but I will have to keep you in suspense a bit longer.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

