Wintery Morning

Good morning,

We have snow here.  How about you?  Our weather is supposed to only get colder for the next couple of days too.  I’ve stuffed the old hay and straw into all sort of nooks and crannies of the goat shed and tucked the chickens into their coop with all new straw.  Now after my check on everyone in a little bit I will be sitting down to work on my spinning and making some wooly balls.  What a wonderful day for it!

Coffee is on, wood stove is going, and when I am tired of spinning or making wooly balls it will be time to knit.  I’ve ordered my baskets for the upcoming Christmas markets so that is out of my way.

Have you thought about what you are doing for Christmas?  It is right around the corner. I’m not sure how that happened, but it did.  I am ready for many an evening curled up by the fire knitting some wonderful wool items and listening to Christmas carols.  This means that although I’m not excited to do chores in the wind, snow, and cold I am happy about the winter weather.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wintery Morning

  1. thecrazysheeplady says:

    I’m looking forward to winter :-D.

Leave a Reply

