One day…

… I will get better about regular postings.  

Summer has been lovely and busy.  Farmers’ market is going gangbusters so that more than anything keeps me hopping.  If I am not doing something for the market as a whole I am working on my booth.  The garden hasn’t been much of a distraction for me as it has not produced really well.  A few things have come out of it but not much.  The tomatoes are a disaster this year.  Oh well.  That is what next year is for.  Right?

I am excited for fall to be starting.  My oldest started first grade today so I count this as the official start to the fall season.  Fair last week and now school.  It does give me some more spinning and writing time even if I miss the crazy chaos of having both kids here.

I have a couple of fun things starting this fall.  First I will continue the market and we’ll wrap that up in September for our downtown location.  It will then move to the Winter Market location which is in a green house and I am not in charge of that one.  I think this year I will only do one or two winter markets.  I need some time to build inventory back up and I want to teach spinning classes over the winter.

Second on my fall projects is a fiber fair.  The Scotts Bluff Valley Fiber Art Fair!  I have been accepted as a vendor and I will be the spinning demonstrator.  It will be my first time attending as a vendor and demonstrator.  I think it will be fun.  I really enjoy getting to talk to all the different people.

And last but not least, I am starting a new adventure as a member of the board of directors of our local grocery co-op.  The first meeting I will attend will be next Tuesday.  I am excited to start that adventure.  I think the co-op is such a great asset to the community.  It will be nice to give back in a small way.

Oh!!  Exciting news.  I have a new logo!  I will unveil that here in the next week sometime.  I won’t make any promises just yet but I will be getting that up soon.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

