Good Morning

We have a grey drizzle going on here. It isn’t doing much for my motivation I am sad to say. So, in my procrastination of housework, can’t do yard work, and don’t want to do other work, you, my lovely readers get a blog post out of me. Aren’t you lucky? Okay, don’t really answer that.

I have had so many big plans for around the place and our weather just isn’t cooperating. I got a tiny bit of wool washed the other day, and then we had almost a foot of snow move in and didn’t let it dry for a couple of days. *sigh* Not to mention it sure put a snag in any gardening that I had planned. Yesterday it almost got nice and got things dried out a bit but this morning is wet again. That moves all the work inside. That would be great except that I am in no mood to be inside stuck cleaning house etc. after our winter. I am ready to plant. After all we are almost to the end of May, MAY!, and I have hardly anything in the garden. This was to be my year of growing several things for the entire year so I wouldn’t have to purchase things like onions. Hmmmm… Now if I could just get the rest of them in the ground.

Grumpy days brought on by wet weather. My to-do list isn’t shrinking. On a positive note: (I will try to get not-grumpy) I have fun exciting things for market planned. I just got an order of wonderful baskets in. No, I didn’t make them but they are supplied by a local-ish group and they make the most wonderful project baskets. I have small, medium, and large ones. The large ones are a perfect size for a spinning or sweater project. The medium size will be a perfect shopping size for market, and the small size is just right for holding a ball of yarn while you knit.

See? There are good things. I have been spinning like crazy and now I need to get going on the wool dryer balls. Just a few more weeks until market starts. Oh! And last, but not least. I finally ordered the business cards I want. They have a burlap and lace theme to them. Perfect for me.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Morning

  1. Hi! I love fiber arts, and I am an Herbalist/ essential oil lover. I am looking for ideas of how to incorporate essential oils with fiber art.

Leave a Reply

