I Did It

I have officially applied to be our market manager. Yikes! Exciting stuff though.

Market is one of my favorite things about our community. Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is that lovely buzz in the morning as everyone sets up. I love that first thing in the morning excitement. I don’t even really care for mornings but a morning at market can make me enjoy the morning.

There are a couple of others that are interested in the market manager position. That makes me glad. It means that there is interest in keeping the market alive. I was afraid that when the current manager stepped down no one would take over and the market would go away. That would be such a community loss.

I am very much enjoying the community building of being a part of things like the farmer’s market and our local food co-op. Such a great asset for these small communities that have great resources but not necessarily great access. The access is getting better. I’ve seen improvement in just the year and a half I’ve been here. That is a wonderful thing.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

