Almost Spring

Our weather is warm enough today to almost feel like Spring is coming. This means I am more inclined to go outside. Good thing too since my garage door decided to act up and have issues. So here in a bit during a nap time I will be out fiddling with cables and stuff trying to get the door to work properly again.

The yard is turning into a mud soup and I have started a few seeds. Mostly my onions and celery. I’ll be getting busy with the garden as the days get longer and probably spinning and knitting less. At least for a little bit while the Spring chores get going. I still have lots of seeds and plants to start yet but as our frost date isn’t until May 20 I’m holding off for a bit. This should give me time to get beds dug and spinning kept up.

With warmer weather I’ll be processing fleece again. I still have that huge pile to process so I’ll be building a skirting table later as well. Lots of Spring projects planned. How well I stick to my plan is yet to be seen. πŸ™‚

I had started to get the chickens moved and then we had another cold front with snow move through. Soon though.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almost Spring

  1. Leigh says:

    We’ve got mud fall over the place too. I just hope the pasture seed I’ve planted hasn’t washed away! So good to have fibery indoor projects when the outside doesn’t cooperate for outdoor projects. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

