New Things for the New Year

I’ve been working on a couple of things for the New Year. First, I’m working on being able to accept credit/debit cards while I’m at market and online. I do PayPal and they have a way to accept all cards. Now I just need to get my “smart” phone to cooperate. In about three weeks I should be up and running. My phone plan gets changed so I can have internet all over at that time and I’ll be able to accept credit cards. Right now I must have a good solid Wi-Fi connection and that doesn’t happen for me at market. I’m hoping that three weeks will give me plenty of time to work out any kinks as well. There is always a certain learning curve to a new system.

The other thing I’m working on for the New Year is teaching. I’m lining out classes for spinning and working with wool and other fibers. I’ve had enough interest I think I’ll dive in, especially now that I found a second spinning wheel at a screaming deal at the end of the year. If you are in the area and interested in classes please contact me. I’ll be putting more information up as I get details ironed out but I am more than happy to answer questions etc. before I get that up and going.

Hope you all are staying warm in this lovely cold snap we are having across the country.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

