December 1 and the Countdown Begins

Just 25 days and it will be Christmas. I think I’m excited. Either that or a bit panicked at realizing everything that needs done. I guess it is a typical December. The last week or so my work has focused less on producing for the market and more on stitching together a blanket. I have joined a knitting group that does some charity knitting for what is known as Project Linus. If I understand ours correctly most of the blankets go to kids that are getting adopted. Our local group has a large need right now so we’ve been working like crazy trying to get as many blankets done as we can. As I just joined this knitting group my contribution was stitching one of the blankets together. I did a square but my one measly square was not going to make a blanket in time.

I am still working on more yarns. I have a lovely curly fuzzy Keebler yarn on the bobbin of my wheel at the moment. Keebler is the adorable little lamb on the very first picture in the link. I have Christmas garlands ready. You can find them at the Hometown Harvest Cooperative along with my mug rugs and mason jar cozies. I’ll have some garlands at the next market as well. Which if you are local please come join us for this upcoming market on December 14th. It will be the last market before Christmas and it will be a special Christmas market. I will have Christmas ornaments in addition to my normal yarns and wooly balls.

Enjoy your holiday season! I will be enjoying mine. I love this time of year.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

