Working with Wool to celebrate…sheep!

Happy Thanksgiving and I must say I’m thankful for many folks producing wool and being shepherds along with those wonderful designers. I can only hope that one day I can do justice to the industry with my own yarns, designs, and maybe my own animals.

Wovember

This afternoon, as WOVEMBER draws near its close, we are showcasing knitwear designs which in one way or another celebrate SHEEP! All of the designs featured here have been nominated by fellow WOVEMBERISTS in the WOVEMBER Ravelry group; thank you all for your sheepy suggestions, and if we have missed something out, please leave a link in the comments so we can all see how different knitwear designers have treated the origin of WOOL in their design work… unless otherwise stated, all of the images featured in this post are © the designers whose work is mentioned, and are used with kind permission. WOVEMBER has suggested appropriate 100% WOOL yarns for each project in case you want to make your own META PROJECTS which are made of WOOL while celebrating WOOL!

Let us begin with Meta Mittens by Beth Wolden. Beth says that ‘having purchased some good, sturdy, wool from…

View original post 2,152 more words

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

