Wooly Projects

A couple of the new yarns I’ve been working on. I don’t know what it is about the purple but it wouldn’t photograph as the right color purple. The greenish colored yarn at the top in the first photo is an organic cotton, the cinnamon color in the middle and the black heather are both from Brown Sheep Company wool. These are all yarns that will be at the market today. We’ve had such cold weather the last couple of days I am very glad we are in a greenhouse for market.

Some of the new yarns.

Some of the new yarns.

Despite the weird color on the photo it is purple and white.

Despite the weird color on the photo it is purple and white.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wooly Projects

  1. Lori says:

    Pretty yarns! I’ve been doing mostly knitting lately, making things for baby boy, who will arrive in the next couple of weeks as well as some commission knits. I’m hoping to get back to some more spinning soon, though.

  2. Jaimey says:

    I love your yarn! Its beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

