Snow!

We got a couple of inches of snow last night. I think it means it is time to crank up the new wood stove and get to spinning so you all can enjoy some new yarns just in time for the holidays. I get supplies today so long as the mail person can get up my road. I had issues this morning so my son was late to school. Such as life.

Yarns that are soon to come:

A cinnamon color from the Brown Sheep wool
A heather color from the Brown Sheep wool
Some white from the Brown Sheep wool
Mohair: I have an ounce of black and several ounces of white
And last but not least my wheels are turning on some fun yarns using the locks from Keebler (from Punkin’s Patch). Not sure what will come about just yet, but his yarns have been some of my most popular.

And of course I’m always making Wooly Balls. I have new Christmas decorations in work as well. Those should be ready in the next couple of weeks. I can’t wait to show you!

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow!

  1. Um, how ’bout some pictures of that snow you lucky dog! 😀

Leave a Reply

