WAL Wool along ~ like a KAL (knit along)

I’ve decided I’ll join Wovember’s WAL. I’ll be felting (wooly balls), knitting mason jar cozies, crochet work will be mug rugs, and of course I’m always spinning something. I will be working almost exclusively with wool but I will throw in a little mohair as well. Two reasons. I just bought some kid mohair from a woman, and some of the roving I got came from Brown Sheep Company and has 15% mohair in it. The Brown Sheep Company is my neighbor so I sometimes pick up wool and/or yarn from them.

I love how much fiber I can get locally. I have a friend who I spin with who processes and dyes her own bats, I have traded with several sheep owners for wool, I have people offering their fleeces in the spring to me, and I am neighbors with Brown Sheep Company. It doesn’t get much better than that for a fiber artist that wants to support local business.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WAL Wool along ~ like a KAL (knit along)

  1. Sandra says:

    Sounds like a good time!!
    Good luck with your projects đŸ™‚

  2. Brenda says:

    How fortunate you are. Have loads of fun!!!

Leave a Reply

