Market seasons

Well, my very first market season at our summer farmer’s market is in the books. Thank you to all who came out and supported me. I have had a lot of fun. No, I didn’t make oodles of money. I’m just tickled that my name is out there and my product is selling. Not lots of it but I am able to pay the market fees. This is good. I don’t want it to end up costing me money. I know the first year or five of small businesses can be brutal. I’m just working on building my product right now. Fiber is something that has hooked me in and I love doing it. I want my customers to be happy with the hand spun yarn. I want to see fun projects from it. I don’t knit/crochet fast enough or often enough to really warrant all the yarn I make, so I am very happy to see other folks who are able to use it. I want you to be able to make something special out of my hand spun yarn.

So, market season one is done. Next weekend begins the winter market for us here. No break, just hop right in. Our October market will still be every weekend but then in November we’ll move to the second and fourth Saturdays. At least we won’t have to drive on the wintery roads every Saturday. I’m excited for our change in venue too. With the move from our normal farmer’s market to the winter market we move to a local nursery’s green house. How great is that?! It should be a lot of fun. I’ve had fun all around to be honest. I love meeting new people and talking about spinning, and sheep, and fresh local food, and everything else that happens to come up when you are at the market.

If you are local come visit me at market!

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

