Ideas

I think this room at Ikea would make a great start to a yarn shop or fiber studio. The chairs look comfy. Everything needs some color and some knitted or crocheted things around but the chairs look to be a good height too. I can tell it is Fall. I’m thinking more and more about snuggling in with some cozy knitting and a cup of hot chocolate, coffee, or tea.

I’ve been working on some getting some new yarns spun up just for those Fall projects. Once I get a little closer to having them finished I’ll get some good pictures. They should be some fun colors. I got to go shopping at our fiber fair. I didn’t go too crazy. That day’s market wasn’t as good as I had hoped so I didn’t have a ton of money to play with. That’s okay. It kept me from getting out of control.

I’m taking a little trip this weekend and I’m going to try to check out some yarn/fiber shops on the way. I don’t dare say much else because I know the way family travel goes and I may not get to go. So I make no promises right now.

And on a slightly different note. Winter Market starts soon! As in next month. It should be fun. I’m hoping to see lots of folks there. I do enjoy my time at the markets. It is a great time to sit and spin and visit with people. I love the hustle and bustle of the market as it opens in the morning. So much fun.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ideas

  1. Lori Watson says:

    That does look like a cozy room. One of the yarn stores I like to go to in Salt Lake has a little sitting area in the corner with couches and it’s quite popular for people to just bring their knitting projects and hang out for a few hours.

Leave a Reply

