Peppermint

Here is what I ended up doing with the beet dyed wool. I plied it with a natural wool to come up with Peppermint. It looks like a peppermint twist to me. It is still on the skeiner but will come off today and get set. The color is set with vinegar and heat.

Peppermint Yarn

Peppermint Yarn

There will be wooly balls at the market tomorrow. I’m spinning like a mad-woman today to see what I can come up with for market as well. I apparently have been slacking this last week. Either that or time sped up. I’m not sure which it was. Let’s pretend that time sped up and I wasn’t doing other things like canning tomatoes or anything like that. At least all my onions are harvested and curing so that is one chore out-of-the-way. Tomatoes and tomatillos are in queue but they are just going to have to stay there for a day or two. I have carrots that are getting bigger and bigger that need harvested and put up too. At least they keep well in the ground. I can slack on them for a bit and pay attention to my wool.

I’d better go get the peppermint set and get spinning.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peppermint

  1. Brenda Wheeler says:

    Lovely, just lovely. Your yarn turned out beautiful.
    Brenda

  2. Aw. Thanks Brenda. I like the yarn but I don’t care for this picture. I’ll try to get a better one but the light wasn’t working with me here. 🙂 Oh well. I ended up with 126 yards with some beet dyed to spare.

Leave a Reply

