Whirlwind

Whew! With the article coming out the day before market I had great sales. Thanks! The only major issue was that I sold out of the Wooly Balls. Dang! And I thought I was stocked up enough. Guess not. I have more orders going out and I need materials. That is a good thing. 🙂 I have plenty of raw wool to use which isn’t a problem but I want to try making them with sweaters for the patterns. I’ll be headed for the thrift store to see what wool sweaters I can find.

I’ve also been asked about doing several demonstrations for schools and church groups. Question for my readers: Do any of you do this? Do any of you charge to do this? I’m thinking at least one of them I’ll at least need my gas for the trip out there.

I’m tickled all this is turning into a going concern. I wasn’t really sure to begin with but it sure seems like this just might work. Actually I thought there was a need but you never know for sure on something until you give it a shot.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whirlwind

  1. thecrazysheeplady says:

    I’ve done schools – usually compensated somehow, but not always – and one church bible school where they tried to pay me but I declined it. There definitely is time and supplies and travel expenses involved, so if you figure out a good system, please share :-).

Leave a Reply

