Updates

I’ve been going through and updating my pages, especially the About page. Hopefully now you will find a better explanation of why I do this spinning of mine. To help maintain my focus I’ve been trying to answer for myself exactly what it is that I want to do with this adventure of mine.

I’m discovering it has many facets to it. Yes, I want the business end of it to take off and to actually make some money doing this. I wouldn’t have started an actual business if I didn’t want that. But this is more than that too. I want to become a solid part of this community I have recently moved to. I want to support other small businesses. This community has been so friendly and welcoming and I’d like to be able to give some of that back to them.

Besides becoming part of the community I also want my kids to know how a basic business runs. I realized being raised within a home business has helped me in my adult life many times over. Knowing there are certain aspects of a business that customers and/or employees may never actually see but certainly feel the impact of helps when being a customer or employee. I want to pass that on to my children.

In addition to figuring out a good/better way to explain things I went and got my yarns from a consignment shop I’d had them at. I will be spending some time taking pictures and getting the yarns up on Etsy and I will post a link to that when it is done. That will be my main focus this weekend since I am not doing the market this Saturday. I only have done two this summer but everyone has been so wonderful and welcoming that I am really going to miss it tomorrow. I’ll be back the next weekend and I’d like to look into doing several more but I need to sit down with our market manager and talk to her about it. My only real hang-up is that school starts soon for both my husband and my son and weekends are our time to spend together as a family.

I’d better get going on that picture-taking. I have several piles of yarn to tend to.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

