Market

Well, my first market is in the books. I had a slow morning but I had a lot of fun. I love meeting and talking to lots of nice people. To me it is a lot of fun just talking to people about the wool, the process, and who else they might know that does things with yarn.

Wouldn’t you know though that I went and forgot my camera. Well, let me change that to: my husband forgot his camera. My card is full and I haven’t pulled photos off of there so he was supposed to bring his camera in and take pictures of the booth for here. Yep, he forgot. Oh well I’ll have to pull some pictures off my card and take my camera next week.

There is a benefit to not be super busy is that I got quite a bit of spinning in. It was so pleasant to sit and spin while watching folks buy their vegetables and bread. I had one major issue. I was starving by the end of the market because I had been smelling the basil from the vendor to my left and the bread from the vendor to my right. Oh man! I know they both have wonderful things too. We buy bread from the one and our CSA (community supported agriculture) is the other. I never made it over to the guy with the honey. I’ll have to make sure I get a couple of tubs from him before winter.

I do love the bounty of summer and farmer’s markets. There is a wonderful hustle and bustle in the morning when a market opens. People smiling and greeting old friends. New friends meeting. All in the name of good local food and goods.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

