New members

My first market of the season is this Saturday. I have this horrible feeling I’m not ready. I mean, I know I am but I feel like I’m forgetting something. It doesn’t help we have been crazy with other things going on so I haven’t been able to get as much yarn spun as I would have liked to.

We got two new kittens and a new puppy this last week or so. By doing that it means we have been busy trying to figure out a new routine for us all. Soon I’m hoping to add some chickens to that mess too but I’ve been a little hesitant with all of our chaos with travel, company, and now new baby members of our family. Here are the new members of the crew.

My kids and the kittens: Freddie and Leddie

My kids and the kittens: Freddie and Leddie

My son and the new pup, Kyra

My son and the new pup, Kyra

The pup is a rescue pup and the kittens are a couple of farm kitties. We need their hunting abilities. Kyra, the new pup, is very mellow and great with the kids. Our only major problem with her is that she is too quiet. She won’t even ask to go out if she is in the house. She doesn’t bark when a car pulls in either. Hmmmm… We might have to re-think her being a guard dog.

Speaking of dogs, I’d better get the old dog off to the vet for his check-up so we can get back on track for our day. And then despite it being a rest day on the Tour de Fleece I think I’ll see what I can either get spun or labeled.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

