Wool?

Holy moly I have a huge bag of wool! My mom brought some from a friend of hers. The bag took up the entire top of my mom’s Subaru Outback. It is the biggest burlap bag I’ve ever seen. I still haven’t opened the bag. No idea how many fleeces are in there or what the state of the wool is. I’m a little afraid since I know it was sitting in the shed for about a year, but at the same time I’m not turning down wool that someone wants to get rid of. It may end up not being the best wool but I’ll do something with it just the same.

Glad I washed up Keebler’s wool so now I have that done and out-of-the-way to clean up the rest of this huge bag. Also, somewhere in her travels my mom found an old yarn winder. It even appears to have the counter for counting yardage on it and intact although it may not work quite right. It is such a cool tool.

I’m going to try to get out into the garage today and dive into the wool and get some pictures. I’m hoping the new kittens we got yesterday will help keep the mice out of the wool. We’ll find out I suppose.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

