Market is coming!

To market, to market… It is fast approaching. I have so much that I need to get done. I know it will all come together at the last-minute but I can still make myself nervous. I have my new sign ready to go. Now I just need to get the last of the Keebler wool washed. My sweet husband hooked up the hot water to the washing machine so now I can use that so long as I remember not to close the lid while it fills. If I close the lid the machine will agitate and then I will have a big pile of felted wool and not something I can spin. Don’t close the lid!

Right now is a perfect time to wash some more wool since the days are hot and dry right now without much wind. Besides I have company coming today that I think might be bringing me more wool. A friend of theirs has sheep but no wool buyers so I guess she gave them the wool. That won’t break my heart any. I just need to figure out where to put the stuff. My main worry is that I have a mouse problem right now and I don’t want them getting into any of it. I’m getting cats as soon as I can get together with the gal with the cats. Yay! I’ll get to stop setting mouse traps.

So before market gets here (the 13th of July) I have to spin more, wash wool, set yarns, and I think that might be it. Oh, I need to do some more labels and bath salts. Not too bad right?

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Market is coming!

  1. You’ll probably forget at some point on the lid…once ;-).

Leave a Reply

