Catching up or getting ahead?

Labels. That’s what I’ve been up to for the last day or so. Labels for the yarn, labels for my bath salts, labels for my foot soaks.

Besides labels I’m spinning and carding, carding and spinning. Just trying to get some catch up done. Or maybe that is get ahead? Market season is fast approaching and I feel behind before I’ve even started. I’m excited though. I have always wanted to get started on my very own business and I’m actually doing it. It is a very good feeling.

I have a couple of goals for this market season. I want to get my name out there. I want to get my customer base going. And last but not least I want to have fun. I have the yarn going this year but by next year I would like to add herbs. My garden just won’t do that this year though. It is brand new and so I’m spending this year getting things established. From there I can build on the herbs.

Question for my readers. What herbs are your favorites and why? My personal favorites are Lemon Balm, mints, and Calendula. The Lemon Balm and mints I use for teas and the Calendula is not only fun to grow but it is great for the skin. I would love to hear what your favorites are.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catching up or getting ahead?

  1. Brenda says:

    I love lavender for lots of things. I put lavender oil in olive oil for a skin softener. I use it each time I get out of the shower. It’s, also, great in tea, cookies, and sweet breads. Lavender sachets are great for linens. It mixes well with mints and lemon.

Leave a Reply

