Keebler’s Sky

I haven’t even gotten it off the niddy-noddy yet but I really liked how this turned out. I had some silk that was a colored a sky color. I figured it would go well with Keebler that I’ve been spinning up. It worked beautifully. I still need to set the yarn and all that but I got 106 yards. I might do this again since I have another top hat of silk in this same color. Either that or I’ll blend the silk with Keebler. I haven’t decided yet.

IMG_0872

IMG_0873

IMG_0874

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Keebler’s Sky

  1. Brenda says:

    The color is beautiful! The yarn looks wonderful. Keep up the good work;

Leave a Reply

