Spring Weather

This Spring weather we are finally getting hasn’t had me spinning much. I’ve been busy digging in the garden. You can see the results of that over at my other blog: http://lazymomgardener.wordpress.com

I need to get rolling again. I have some beautiful silver wool I got to demonstrate to my son’s preschool class. I gave a good-sized chunk of it away to the kids. I let them each have a piece to play with and take home. I know how much mine love having a piece of their very own wool. The demo went well. I’m always a little nervous talking in front of people including 4 and 5 year-olds. They were great though. They asked some great questions about the process and paid attention well. They really are a great class. Actually two classes. The other class joined us as well so it was around 40 kids. That is a lot of little kids. I love how excited kids that age get about new experiences. I would have liked to have had more time and let the kids play with the wheel but that isn’t very practical with that many kids.

As a result of that little experience though I have some wool on my bobbin that needs spun. I don’t have a ton of the silver but I know where to get more. I want to get a nice bobbin full. I hadn’t realized just how pretty that one was going to be. I’ll get the camera going later today now that my batteries are charged up again. I’d let them get too far gone. Oops.

I’d better see if I can get something accomplished this morning…

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

