Organic Cotton

The name of what I ordered: Cotton Sliver Organic- Palo Verde 8 oz

It is carded into a nice little roving and is so much easier to work with than the ginned cotton that I had before. It is a lot easier to get an even yarn out if it. I like that and yet I don’t. I liked the rustic hand spun look the ginned cotton gave me. It was soft and yet lumpy and worked great to make dish clothes from. I will be very interested in seeing this cotton work up. This Palo Verde green will make for a wonderful organic wash cloth for the home spa experience.

Draw a bubble bath and use that wonderful soft wash cloth. Hmmmm… I think that might be the first thing I do with this yarn. Call it a product test if you will.

I’m getting close to having a bobbin full and then I’ll spin another bobbin full and ply those two together. I’m debating doing up a bobbin of the natural color instead of the Palo Verde for the second bobbin and plying the green and white together. Any ideas or thoughts about that?

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

